Street Get Together, Dublin

Street Get Together, Dublin

 

This image was taken in Meetinghouse Square in Dublin. The area has several photography galleries and some shops selling photo books.

This picture is one of my most recent edits where I tried to separate the figures from the background by giving a blur to the background and by making the figures more punchy by darkening the tones a little. Although I love my small camera, in common with all smaller sensor devices, it renders almost everything in focus from front to back and will only blur the background when shooting very close or when using  a longer lens. I have no intention of doing street photography with a heavy, bulky and clumsy DSLR, so I have to attempt to overcome this by editing.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Street Get Together, Dublin

  1. Love it. The picture gets more interesting the longer I look at it.
    With what camera are you now shooting since you said you don’t want to do street photography with a DSLR?

    I love my DSLR. If you want to take a look at how I saw Dublin, you can take a look at my blog. I’d appreciate any comments or thoughts you have.

    http://www.miles-away.blog

    • Hi Evangelina, I enjoyed your Dublin photo. I have an Olympus OM-D E-M5, micro four thirds camera which is weather proof, light weight, and with good image stabilisation and would not like to go back to lugging around a heavy DSLR.

      • Interesting. Shows again, it’s the person behind the lens who makes the picture. Well done.
        I personally love my Nikon D SLR 7100. It gets a bit heavy with various lenses but I love it.

Leave a Reply

