Kattikulam Morning

Katikulam Morning

 

We made a visit into the hills that border Kerala and Tamil Nadu while staying with friends in Kannur and stopped off briefly in Kattikulam in the Wyanad District. An early morning walk gave me some lovely misty landscapes in this beautiful pastoral location. It reminded me of my visit to Goa in ’96 when we brought a school party to experience the delights of India. I used to get up at dawn there too, and wander through the forest with the low sunlight illuminating the misty air. I think that was when I fell in love with the country and people and have been back many times since then.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Kattikulam Morning

Leave a Reply

