Sunshine & Shadow

Sunshine & Shadow

 

I may be overstating things by saying that strong sunlight and the high contrasts associated with it has not been much of an issue this year, but in truth, the weather has been pretty dire. I suppose it is therefore true that I don’t get much practice at shooting in such difficult light.

In this photo I exposed for the highlights, though the camera retained quite a lot of shadow detail, and I did play around with reducing the contrast, but I preferred the version here because it expresses the feeling of being there, standing in the bright light; feeling the warmth of the sun, and seeing the dazzle of light in your eyes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

