Spring Monochrome

Spring Monochrome

 

I had decided to return home by a rarely used back lane route after visiting my father on 12 April as the sky was clearing after heavy overnight rain and I stopped at several spots to view the landscape. The reason that made me turn from my normal route was catching a glimpse of the snow covered mountains of the Galloway Forest as I breasted the hilltop above Dundrennan, though in this view, they are barely discernible behind the trees on the left.

Although this area is only a few miles from home, it’s one I don’t often pass through and there are some attractive valleys and ridges that I intend to get to know rather better this coming summer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

