Old Abbey in Winter

Old Abbey in Winter

 

I like this winter scene very much……..yes, I know that it’s my own photo……..but coming back to it having been away from home for a couple of weeks has allowed me to see it afresh.

Snow always seems suited to a monochrome treatment and the skeletal trees, fencing, and grasses, create lovely areas of animation against the grainy snow and moody sky.

After those self congratulations, I note that I must be careful to avoid the light haloes around the trees on the right……

 

 

Leave a Reply

