Dark Winter Days

Dark Winter Days

 

An image that takes me back to the good old days.

I can remember when I was about 17 or 18 working during my summer holidays and saving up to buy my very first camera, a Halina 35x which cost me the considerable sum of seven pounds, thirteen shillings and six pence.

In those days my primary interest was steam trains but as I was about to head for art college I also photographed the urban landscape and trees, especially in the winter time. The problem for me in those teenage years was finding the money to buy film and when I could afford it, colour slide film was reserved for photos of trains……yes, a total anorak……so my other snaps were in black and white, and I soon learned the art of film processing and printing. The most commonly used B/W film was Kodak Tri-X which was rated at 400 ASA and it was beautifully grainy, just like today’s photograph. So it’s thanks to Silver Efex Pro 2, that I can emulate those glorious days of old.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Dark Winter Days

Leave a Reply

