Green Wall

Green Wall

 

My Hampi files seem like a never ending treasure trove of worthwhile images and this one caught my eye for the different greens. That wall colour is well loved in India though less loved perhaps would be those uneven and broken stone slabs that cover the drain, an all too typical sight in many towns.

I’m not sure what the black painted cartouche represents, perhaps it’s the house number, owner’s name, or maybe it has some religious significance. Would someone from India please explain?

 

 

8 thoughts on “Green Wall

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Help Day :D | TD PhotoMemories

    • Hi Danielle, congrats on your new blog, I hope it can be a useful vehicle for developing your photography. I have been running mine now for over three years and although finding a new image each day can be quite a challenge it has strengthened my picture making and also brought me into contact with lots of interest people.
      Thanks for linking to my blog. I hope that it brings you many new admirers. Regards, John.

Leave a Reply

